Andean Condor Chick

I saw this Andean Condor chick on Ugly Overload, but the original post is on Zooborns and has more pictures. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a picture of an Andean Condor chick before, and now I want to see a picture of one every day for the rest of my life. It’s the perfect fantasy pet. Look at it’s soft feathers and expressive face!

I highly recommend watching the BBC’s Sherlock. There are three long episodes per season, each based on one of Sir Conan Doyle’s short stories but adapted to take place in 21st century London. I believe the series is directed by Steven Moffat, who also did a lot of the newer Dr. Who episodes, and it stars Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman (but if you know me at all, you won’t take my word on anything related to actors/directors/etc). Still, see it if you haven’t already.

My cousin’s band just released an EP. They’re pretty neat. You should check them out.

Tom Waits narrates a quick history of John Baldessari:

 

And an old favorite that came up in conversation last week:

