Master Penman – I’m pretty sure I’ve inherited the exact opposite skill set needed here, but I am still in love with this interview and the idea that this job exists.

Two recent posts on everyday rituals:

Joanna Goddard speaks to rituals making life easier and joyful, particularly when one has children: Ode to Rituals

Sharon Bray offers a thoughtful meditation on small rituals done alone, between the frenzy of holiday family visits: The Comfort of Small Rituals

(I should note that Sharon leads writing workshops primarily for people with cancer or those who have had cancer. I don’t fall into either of these categories, but I had the good fortune of taking a class on how to lead writing workshops with her and find her prompts reach beyond her primary audience.)

That’s all this time. I’ve been writing up a storm for my final papers and polishing my applications.

